The Butcher's Cleaver
W. Patrick Lang www.rosemontbooks.com A Tale of the Confederate Secret Services
The Butcher's Cleaver by W. Patrick Lang

The Butcher's Cleaver: (A Tale of the Confederate Secret Services.)

"The Butcher's Cleaver," an epic novel of Confederate and Union intelligence in the American Civil War has now been published and is available for purchase.

This tale of war and espionage has been many years in creation. It is the product of a lifetime of experience in peace and war...

Its pages are filled with the people of the time; North, South, soldier, spy, slave, master, man, woman. and victim.

This sweeping story of the struggle that lies at the heart of American history and identity is fiction in the tradition of Margaret Mitchell, Michael Shaara and John Le Carre.

The book can be obtained on-line from Barnes & Noble, Amazon.com and iUniverse.com

Available in Kindle from Amazon.


Death Piled Hard: A Tale of the Confederate Secret Services.

Death Piled Hard: (A Tale of the Confederate Secret Services.)
by W. Patrick Lang

Visit the Order Page

Description

When Claude Devereux’s brother, Patrick, is killed at the Battle of Gettysburg, he’s devastated. But there is little time for grief. Devereux, a Confederate spy, has worked his way behind enemy lines in the North to become a prominent adviser to Secretary of War Edwin Stanton.

If General Robert Lee and his comrades in the South have any chance of succeeding in beating the Union, Devereux knows that he must keep his cover at all costs. So he steers clear of danger even when he doesn’t want to do so.

One of Devereux’s main tasks is to find out more about General Ulysses Grant, who has come to Washington to assume command of the Union army. The general is about to lead his troops on the Overland Campaign, a series of battles through the heart of Virginia.

Devereux must do all that he can to stop Grant in his tracks and help the South win its independence in Death Piled Hard.

The book can be obtained on-line from Barnes & Noble, Amazon.com and iUniverse.com

Available in Kindle from Amazon.

W. Patrick Lang